« All events

Naantalin Musiikkijuhlat opus 42

7.6.2022 @ 19:00 - 21:00

Tapahtuman kuva

The opening melodies of this concert will bring a feeling that summer has come! The opening Naantali Music Festival Opus 42 concert will express joy, lightness and masterly virtuosity. The special mood of Naantali is now here.

Luigi Boccherini: String Quintet No 2 in C, Op. 42 (G. 349)

Christian Altenburger, violin
Tami Pohjola, violin
Ilari Angervo, viola
Samuli Peltonen, cello
Hannu Kiiski, cello

Pjotr Tšaikovski: Souvenir d’un lieu cher, 3 pieces for violin and piano, Op. 42

Petteri Iivonen, violin
Juhani Lagerspetz, piano

Johannes Brahms: Drei Gesänge, Op. 42

Kamarikuoro Key Ensemble
Ruut Kiiski, choral director

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Franz Schubert: Piano Sonata No 16 in A minor, Op. 42 (D. 845)

Barry Douglas, piano


The concert will be about two hours in duration. Tickets 49 € / 30 €

Buy tickets




Event location

Naantali Church

Nunnakatu 1

Go to the location's website »

The event's artists


Naantali Music Festival warmly thanks its partners and supporters for their cooperation.


Follow us all year round