« All events

Moments in Time

17.6.2023 @ 18:00 - 20:00

Tapahtuman kuva

In Naantali, the annual cycle does not follow familiar paths. Uneven rhythms and fiery pace take over Sebastian Fagerlund’s Octet and Astor Piazzolla’s Winter, while Vernon Duke takes a Broadway bathed in light to a Paris in spring. Experimental music master George Crumb’s haunting Music for a Summer Evening resonates with every listener.


Sebastian Fagerlund: Autumn Equinox
Liza Ferschtman, violin
Elina Vähälä, violin
Atte Kilpeläinen, viola
Amalie Stalheim, cello
Niek de Groot, double bass
Matthew Hunt, clarinet
Jaakko Luoma, bsasoon
Benoit de Barsony, horn

Astor Piazzolla: Invierno Porteño
Anna-Liisa Bezrodny, violin
Jan-Erik Gustafsson, cello
Paavali Jumppanen, piano

Vernon Duke: April in Paris
Emma Salokoski, singer
Marzi Nyman, piano

George Crumb: Music for a Summer Evening
Paavali Jumppanen, piano
Joonas Pohjonen, piano
Ari-Pekka Mäenpää, percussion
Virva Kuusi, percussion


Duration of the concert is appr. 2 hours including an intermission. Notice that the concert starts already at 18.00. Tickets 49 / 25€, a 50% discount on regular-priced tickets for students and concertgoers under 18 years of age.

In cooperation with Turun Sanomat.

Buy tickets




Event location

Naantali Church

Nunnakatu 1

Go to the location's website »

The event's artists


Naantali Music Festival warmly thanks its partners and supporters for their cooperation.


Follow us all year round